Sebuliba Adrian

Adrian Sebuliba
1 min readJul 7, 2017

--

Introduction

Hello, I’m Sebuliba Adrian. I’m a self-taught software developer who has been working in the field since 2011, when I started my bachelor’s degree in Kampala. In this post, I’ll share some details about my background, interests, accomplishments, and aspirations.

Background

I was born in Ntinda, a suburb of Kampala, Uganda’s capital city. During my first 25 years of life, I lived in Kampala and spent my days tutoring students, watching documentaries, learning math and computer programming techniques, and attending tech events.

Interests I have a passion for reading technical journals, tackling difficult problems, and writing code. My parents have always encouraged me to pursue a career in engineering, and I’ve been fascinated with computers and the internet since childhood.

Accomplishments

I’ve achieved many personal milestones over the years, with the five that gave me the most satisfaction being:

  1. Being the top student in my science class from form 1 to university
  2. Getting my first job as a Network Engineer
  3. Completing my university degree
  4. Being accepted into the Andela Bootcamp
  5. Collaborating with several startups, where I honed my teamwork and programming skills.

Goals

My future aspirations include becoming a world-class software developer, a tech leader, an entrepreneur, and an instructor at a leading tech company such as Andela. In four years, I hope to be well-versed in the best software development methodologies, such as agile development.

--

--