My Most recent Challenging Learning Experience

Adrian Sebuliba
2 min readJul 3, 2017

--

In my life i have had so many learning experiences, from school, the university from where i have been working, and so many other places but i must admit that my time at Andela is my most challenging and rewarding experience.

First, my experience at Andela has given me a chance to advance my skills in my field of choice that is software development. There have been, and there were many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft in programming and software development as a result of my time in with Andela right from doing the home study test to the Self Learning Clinic and Bootcamp, which I am truly thankful for. For example, the use of Git for version control, Trello for project tracking, and writing tests (TDD)before jumpimg right into the real code.

I was unaware even Trello and TDD were that important as far as software development is concerned, and would still be unaware of had it not been a part of my experience. Because of this, I have realized I still have a lot to learn despite what I thought; but this has allowed me to improve my skills more as I continued to attend Andela pre-bootcamp and also has given me more confidence in my area.

I have learn’t that the power of working hand in hand as a team is the only only power to achieving excellent software.

I have learnt that high quality software is not only about writing working software, but also software that is resistant to breakages. This is one of the many new things i have learnt through learning TDD bigO notation being the other.

And as a result, I know one day this valuable experience will help me become a world class software developer.

--

--